Tabs

Tabs are used for alternating between views within the same context. For navigation to different areas, refer to the horizontal navigation guidelines.

Keep tab labels as short as possible – users will understand that the tab label is a sub-group of any heading above the tabbed area. Bear in mind that horizontal space for tabs is limited.

Interactive example

Atlassian staff

Designers

# First name Last name Username
1 Matt Bond mbond
2 Ross Chaldecott rchaldecott
3 Henry Tapia htapia

Developers

# First name Last name Username
4 Seb Ruiz sruiz
7 Sean Curtis scurtis
8 Matthew Watson mwatson

Product management

# First name Last name Username
5 Jens Schumacher jschumacher
6 Sten Pittet spittet
9 James Dumay jdumay